Staff Directory

University President's Office

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Philip Oldham University President 931-372-3241

Athletic Director's Office

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Wilson Director of Athletics 931-372-6306 MWilson@tntech.edu
Kim Nash Executive Staff Assistant to the Athletics Director 931-372-6306 KNash@tntech.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Lance Jasitt Assistant Athletic Director for Academics and Student Welfare 931-372-3943 LPJasitt@tntech.edu
Marilyn Borch-Jensen Administrative Associate for Academic Advisement 931-372-3943 MBJensen@tntech.edu
Justin Hilliard Academic Advisor 931-372-3155 jhilliard@tntech.edu
Ashlee Kiser Academics Advisor 931-372-3153 akiser@tntech.edu
Virginia Lewis Academic Coordinator 931-372-6248 vlewis@tntech.edu

Athletic Development

Name Title Phone Email
Cory McDonald Development Coordinator 931-372-3929 cjmcdonald@tntech.edu

Business and Personnel

Name Title Phone Email
Tammie McMillan Associate Athletic Director/SWA 931-372-3944 TMcmillan@tntech.edu
Patrena Hicks Administrative Associate 931-372-3942 PHicks@tntech.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Frank Harrell Associate Director of Athletics for Sports/Compliance and Director of Compliance 931-372-3939 FHarrell@tntech.edu
Mandy Thatcher Coordinator of Compliance/Special Events 931-372-3949 AMiller@tntech.edu
Nancy Greene NCAA Certification Analyst 931-372-6260 NGreene@tntech.edu
Jenna Philpott Compliance Graduate Assistant 931-372-3949 jlphilpott42@students.tntech.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone Email
John Albertson Equipment Coordinator 931-372-3960 jalbertson@tntech.edu

Facilities and Events

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dexter Senior Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Cody Sircy Facilities and Events Coordinator 931-372-6293 csircy@tntech.edu

Faculty Athletics Representative

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Roberts Faculty Athletics Representative 931-372-3365 JJRoberts@tntech.edu

Marketing and Corporate Sales

Name Title Phone Email
Leveda Dexter Director of Corporate Sales and Marketing 931-372-3937 lbirdwell@tntech.edu
Allison Boshears Marketing and Promotions Coordinator (Sales) 931-372-3861 aboshears@tntech.edu
Jesse Bunch Marketing and Promotions Coordinator 931-372-3928 jbunch@tntech.edu
Zach Ledbetter Marketing and Promotions Coordinator 931-372-3669 zledbetter@tntech.edu

Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Schabert Assistant Athletic Director (FB, CC, TEN) 931-372-3088 RSchabert@tntech.edu
Mike Lehman Sports Information Coordinator (MBB, BSB, FB, MG, WG) 931-372-6139 mlehman@tntech.edu
Dylan Vazzano Sports Information Coordinator (SOC, SB) 931-372-3883 dvazzano@tntech.edu
Jocelyn VerVelde Sports Information Coordinator (VB, WBB, T&F, TEN) 931-372-6139 jvervelde@tntech.edu
Marc Graham Video Production Coordinator 931-372-3883 mrgraham@tntech.edu
Tom Hollander Video Production Coordinator 931-372-3293 thollander@tntech.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Erdeljac Head Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 JErdeljac@tntech.edu
Hillary Bell Assistant Athletic Trainer hbell@tntech.edu
Mike Brown Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 mtbrown@tntech.edu
Chuck Cushman Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3968 mcushman@tntech.edu
Adam Graham Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3968 adgraham@tntech.edu
Randi Kaplan Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3934 rkaplan@tntech.edu
Dan Redmond Assistant Athletic Trainer 931-372-3968 dredmond@tntech.edu
Tyler Bennett Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Kaitlyn Levan Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Dr. Mario Cruz Physical Therapist 931-783-2463 mscruzalzate@crmchealth.org

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Sandy Zimmerman Financial Associate/Ticket Office Mgr. 931-372-3941 SZimmerman@tntech.edu
Kim Meredith Administrative Associate 931 372-3940 kkmeredith@tntech.edu

Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Casey Kramer Director of Athletic Performance 931-372-6278 CKramer@tntech.edu
Matt Hewett Student Support Associate/Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 931-372-6234 mhewett@tntech.edu
Jenna Bekker Graduate Assistant 931-372-6234 jbekker@tntech.edu
Katie Tallant Graduate Assistant 931-372-6234 kslowery42@students.tntech.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Bragga Head Coach 931-372-3925 mbragga@tntech.edu
Larry Bragga Director of Operations 931-372-3853 lbragga@tntech.edu
Justin Holmes Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 931-372-6546 jmholmes@tntech.edu
Derek Weldon Assistant Coach 931-372-6546 dweldon@tntech.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Payne Head Coach 931-372-3950 spayne@tntech.edu
Rick Cabrera Assistant Coach 931-372-3952 hrcabrera@tntech.edu
Frank Davis Assistant Coach 931-372-6115 fdavis@tntech.edu
Ron Jirsa Assistant Coach 931-372-3951 rjirsa@tntech.edu
Gus Fraley Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3953 gfraley@tntech.edu
Debbie Turnbow Administrative Associate 931-372-3956 dturnbow@tntech.edu
Mitchell Hill Graduate Assistant Manager

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Davis Head Coach 931-372-6292 jldavis@tntech.edu
Allison Clark Assistant Coach 931-372-3922 amclark@tntech.edu
Bart Walker Assistant Coach 931-372-3926 bmwalker@tntech.edu
Laquanda Dawkins Assistant Coach 931-372-6294 ldawkins@tntech.edu
Michael Cooper Director of Basketball Operations 931-372-3927 mwcooper@tntech.edu
Jessica Morgan Administrative Associate 931-372-3921 jlmathis@tntech.edu

Cheer and Dance

Name Title Phone Email

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Angel Head Coach 931-372-3749 wangel@tntech.edu
Samantha Linck Assistant Coach slinck@tntech.edu
Eugene Frazier Assistant Coach efrazier@tntech.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Watson Brown Head Coach 931-372-3930 WBrown@tntech.edu
Dewayne Alexander Assistant Head Coach Offense 931-372-3199 dalexander@tntech.edu
Sam Williamson Assistant Head Coach Defense 931-372-3935 SWilliamson@tntech.edu
Steven Brown Assistant Coach - Offensive Coordinator 931-372-3932 SABrown@tntech.edu
Donn Landholm Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator 931-372-3933 dlandholm@tntech.edu
Pat Donohoe Assistant Coach 931-372-3936 PDonohoe@tntech.edu
Matt Forrest Assistant Coach 931-372-3940
Taylor Hennigan Assistant Coach 931-372-3932 THennigan@tntech.edu
Jim Hensel Assistant Coach 931-372-3546 JHensel@tntech.edu
Justin Matheney Assistant Coach 931-372-3932 jmatheney@tntech.edu
Sidney Powell Assistant Coach - Secondary 931-372-3933 SPowell@tntech.edu
Debbie Parker Administrative Associate 931-372-3930 dlparker@tntech.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Angel Head Coach 931-372-3749 wangel@tntech.edu
Eugene Frazier Assistant Coach efrazier@tntech.edu
Samantha Linck Assistant Coach slinck@tntech.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Polk Brown Head Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu
Carla Hazelwood Assistant Coach 931-372-3994 chazelwood@tntech.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Polk Brown Head Coach 931-372-3994 pbrown@tntech.edu
Carla Hazelwood Assistant Coach 931-372-3994 chazelwood@tntech.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Springthorpe Head Coach 931-372-6200 sspringthorpe@tntech.edu
Corey Boyd Assistant Coach 931-372-6226 cboyd@tntech.edu
Rebecca O'Shurak Assistant Coach roshurak@tntech.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Bonnie Bynum Head Coach 931-372-6552 bbynum@tntech.edu
Tiffany Wilkinson Assistant Coach 931-372-6552 twilkinson@tntech.edu
Bailey Dillender Assistant Coach bdillender@tntech.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kenny Doyle Head Coach 931-854-0569 kdoyle@tntech.edu
Mirko Bjelica Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Zelenock Head Coach 931-372-3924 dzelenock@tntech.edu
Cassandra Joyner Assistant Coach 931-372-3992 cjoyner@tntech.edu
Lola Oladinni Assistant Coach 931-372-3993 ooladinni@tntech.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Angel Head Coach 931-372-3749 wangel@tntech.edu
Eugene Frazier Assistant Coach efrazier@tntech.edu
Samantha Linck Assistant Coach slinck@tntech.edu